mbed Platform Review

I received an mbed kit from one of my friends. How luck I was, to discover this innovative new platform. It basically consists of LPC1768 NXP Semiconductor’s ARM Cortex-M3 microcontroller. The board is equipt will all sots of comm interfaces I2C , SPI , UART , USB and even Ethernet. Have a look at the block diagram of the kit.

Well I was amazed at the simplicity of the programming and the ease of use. Its like any one can do embedded now. This kit is a sure hit with many people and I hope to see more and more applications such as this come up. I have posted a video review of the board that I have, have a look at my video:
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/FD8gwNFGUZ4&hl=en_US&fs=1?border=1

About boseji

Bharteya Anusandhankarta ( Indian Researcher)
This entry was posted in ARM, Development Kit, innovation, LPC, NXP, open Source, software, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

